Meetings/2013-06-03

From Wikimedia Canada
Jump to: navigation, search
Province [1] Time zone
British Columbia 21:00 PDT
Alberta 22:00 MDT
Saskatchewan 22:00 CST
Manitoba 23:00 CDT
Ontario, Quebec 00:00 EDT
New Brunswick, Nova Scotia,
Prince Edward Island
01:00 ADT
Newfoundland and Labrador 01:30 NDT
Previous
Next

A board meeting was held on 3 June 2013 at 20:00 EDT (Ottawa time). The meeting took place electronically via Skype.

Minutes[edit]

Wikimedia Canada Board meeting
3 June 2013
Location: Skype
Present:
  1. Linda Chew (Treasurer),
  2. Jeffery Nichols (Secretary),
  3. Bonoit Rochon,
  4. Ray Saintonge,
Chaired by: Benoit Rochon
Prepared by: Jeffery Nichols
Purpose: General meeting.

Benoit opened the meeting at 20:00 EDT.

General discussion[edit]

It was noted that the meeting did not have quorum.

Benoit reported that the 2013 grant report is being sent, and the few remaining receipts needed will be sent soon after.

Benoit reported that he is close to launching Wiki Loves Monuments 2013.

A discussion ensued about the use of Wikimedia Foundation logos.

Benoit reported on the conference he presented at for the Canadian Science Writers Association and World Association of Science Journalists. There were approximately 100 people in attendance, all journalists.

It was noted that four members plan to go to Wikimania 2013 in Hong Kong.

References[edit]

  1. Please note that the provinces in this table are for guidance only, since some have two time zones (e.g., The Magdalen Islands and the south-eastern part of British Columbia are not in the same time zone as their provinces). Please refer to your time zone instead of your province.