Meetings/2014-09-23

From Wikimedia Canada
Jump to: navigation, search
Province [1] Time zone
British Columbia 21:00 PDT
Alberta 22:00 MDT
Saskatchewan 22:00 CST
Manitoba 23:00 CDT
Ontario, Quebec 00:00 EDT
New Brunswick, Nova Scotia,
Prince Edward Island
01:00 ADT
Newfoundland and Labrador 01:30 NDT
Previous

A board meeting is planned on 23 September 2014 at 20:00 EDT (Ottawa time). The meeting will take place electronically via Google Hangout. You will be able to read the minutes in the days following the meeting.

Attendees[edit]

Only members of the board of directors may attend and those invited to participate. If you can not use Google Hangout, please email Alan Walker to arrange a telephone connection.

Agenda[edit]

  • New treasurer / help needed with Linda's duties (5 min)
    • Get financials in order, grant report and tax filings (Alan / Pat)
  • Taking WMCA Website to the WMF Wiki (15 min)
    • Wiki is moving to http://ca.wikimedia.org - Please create a user page there, we will be handing out Adminship. Some grouping method will need to be setup so I can submit you all / approve you for adminship.
  • Outstanding tasks
    • AGM January (5 min)
    • Need activity report for grant (Benoit) (5 min)
    • New corporate bylaws, moving to act (Jeff) (10 min)
  • 20 Minutes remaining for open discussion

Minutes[edit]

References[edit]

  1. Please note that the provinces in this table are for guidance only, since some have two time zones (e.g., The Magdalen Islands and the south-eastern part of British Columbia are not in the same time zone as their provinces). Please refer to your time zone instead of your province.